For Current Families » Who Do I Go To For What?

Who Do I Go To For What?

Students are encouraged to work out issues on their own as much as possible. Your first question when your student comes home with an issue should be: “Did you speak to your teacher or your advisor about the situation?” If your child has spoken to the teacher and his/her advisor, and the issue remains, please refer to the following chain of command. Also, keep in mind that Amy Fulwyler is always happy to speak with you about any issues that arise.                                                                                                           

Administrative Team

Amy Fulwyler: Head of School afulwyler@jhcschool.org

Ashley Satterthwaite: Dean of Academic Affairs asatterthwaite@jhschool.org
David Heinemann: Director of College Counseling/ Registrar dheinemann@jhcschool.org
Robin Cameron: Dean of Students rcameron@jhcschool.org
Karen Hodges: Director of Operations/Business Manager khodges@jhcschool.org
Nicole Prater: Director of Development nprater@jhcschool.org
Ella Ginsbury: Director of Admissions eginsbury@jhcschool.org


Absences: Karen Hodges

Activities Questions: Stacey Grohne sgrohne@jhcschool.org

Admissions: Ella Farnsworth

Advisor Issue: Robin Cameron

Behavioral Issues/Social Concerns: Robin Cameron

Billing Questions: Karen Hodges

College Questions: David Heinemann

Concern about a class (ie. Amount of homework, confusion about lessons): Teacher, then department head and/or Ashley Satterthwaite

Dress Code Questions: Robin Cameron

Financial Aid Info: Amy Fulwyler

Gifts or Support for JHCS: Nicole Prater

Grades: Your student’s advisor and then Ashley Satterthwaite

Honor Code/Honor Council: David Heinemann

Marks/Conduct System: Robin Cameron

Parent Association: Nicole Prater

Schoology Help: Your student’s advisor and then Ashley Satterthwaite

Scheduling Issue: David Heinemann

School Marketing: Nicole Prater

Spring Fever Gala & Auction: Nicole Prater

Major concern about a teacher (ie. my student being treated unfairly, inappropriate behavior): Ashley Satterthwaite