For Current Families » Who Do I Go To For What?

Who Do I Go To For What?

Students are encouraged to work out issues on their own as much as possible. Your first question when your student comes home with an issue should be: “Did you speak to your teacher or your advisor about the situation?” If your child has spoken to the teacher and his/her advisor, and the issue remains, please refer to the following chain of command. Also, keep in mind that Shannon Brooks Hamby is always happy to speak with you about any issues that arise.

Administrative Staff

Shannon Brooks Hamby

Interim Head of School

sbrookshamby@jhcschool.org

Rachel Coppola

Administrative & Facilities Coordinator

rcoppola@jhcschool.org

Ella Ginsbury

Director of Admissions

eginsbury@jhcschool.org

 

Catherine Harrison

Marketing & Fundraising Manager

charrison@jhcschool.org

David Heinemann

Director of College Counseling

dheinemann@jhcschool.org

Karen Hodges

Business Manager

khodges@jhcschool.org

Ashley Satterthwaite

Dean of Academic Affairs

asatterthwaite@jhcschool.org 

Kate Schelbe

Dean of Students

kschelbe@jhcschool.org 

 

 

 

Absences, Tardies, or Virtual Attendance: Rachel Coppola

Activities Questions: Karen Hodges

Admissions: Ella Ginsbury

Advisor Issue: Ashley Satterthwaite

Behavioral Issues/Social Concerns: Kate Schelbe

Billing Questions: Karen Hodges

College Questions: David Heinemann

Concern about a class (e.g., amount of homework, confusion about lessons): Teacher, then Ashley Satterthwaite

Donations: Catherine Harrison
Dress Code Questions: Kate Schelbe

Financial Aid Info: Karen Hodges and then Shannon Brooks Hamby 

Gifts or Support for JHCS: Catherine Harrison

Grades: Your student’s advisor and then Ashley Satterthwaite

Honor Code/Honor Council: David Heinemann

Illness Policy: Rachel Coppola
Marks/Conduct System: Kate Schelbe

Parent Association: Shannon Brooks Hamby
Schoology Help: Your student’s advisor

Scheduling Issue: David Heinemann
School Marketing: Catherine Harrison
Gala & Auction: Catherine Harrison

Major concern about a teacher (ie. my student being treated unfairly, inappropriate behavior): Ashley Satterthwaite