For Current Families » Who Do I Go To For What?

Who Do I Go To For What?

Students are encouraged to work out issues on their own as much as possible. Your first question when your student comes home with an issue should be: “Did you speak to your teacher or your advisor about the situation?” If your child has spoken to the teacher and his/her advisor, and the issue remains, please refer to the following chain of command. Also, keep in mind that Manish Bhatt is always happy to speak with you about any issues that arise.                                                                                                           

Administrative Team

Manish N Bhatt: Head of School mbhatt@jhcschool.org

Ashley Satterthwaite: Dean of Academic Affairs asatterthwaite@jhcschool.org
David Heinemann: Director of College Counseling dheinemann@jhcschool.org
Robin Cameron: Dean of Students rcameron@jhcschool.org
Karen Hodges: Business Manager khodges@jhcschool.org
Shannon Brooks Hamby: Director of Development sbrookshamby@jhcschool.org
Ella Ginsbury: Director of Admissions eginsbury@jhcschool.org  

Rachel Coppola: Administrative and Facilities Coordinator  rcoppola@jhcschool.org

 

Absences: Rachel Coppola

Activities Questions: Karen Hodges

Admissions: Ella Farnsworth

Advisor Issue: Robin Cameron

Behavioral Issues/Social Concerns: Robin Cameron

Billing Questions: Karen Hodges

College Questions: David Heinemann

Concern about a class (ie. Amount of homework, confusion about lessons): Teacher, then department head and/or Ashley Satterthwaite

Dress Code Questions: Robin Cameron

Financial Aid Info: Manish Bhatt or Karen Hodges

Gifts or Support for JHCS: Shannon Brooks Hamby

Grades: Your student’s advisor and then Ashley Satterthwaite

Honor Code/Honor Council: David Heinemann

Marks/Conduct System: Robin Cameron

Parent Association: Shannon Brooks Hamby

Schoology Help: Your student’s advisor and then Ashley Satterthwaite

Scheduling Issue: David Heinemann

School Marketing: Shannon Brooks Hamby

Spring Fever Gala & Auction: Shannon Brooks Hamby

Major concern about a teacher (ie. my student being treated unfairly, inappropriate behavior): Ashley Satterthwaite